26
Sep

I applied for a job at Havel Electricals Inc. through Beavis Agency.

Havel claims to be located in Germany while Beavis have a main office at Italy. Is this for real or a scam? Please help me out on this.

Thank you


Answer:
It cannot be a German company for there’s no Inc. in Germany. In Germany it would be GmbH. In Germany it is law to append GmbH instead of Inc.

I have found this company with the name Havel but it is US.

http://www.havelbros.com/contact/index.h…

Funny company Havel Electricals has no telefonnumber in Germany. I believe it`s scam.

Greetings from Hamburg, Germany

Heinz


Answer:
1.: You can't find that firm in the German Yellow Pages

2.: “Inc.” doesn't apply for a company under German law.

3.: “Beavis Agency”??? Come on…


Answer:
See http://www.fraudwatchers.org/forums/show…

This entry was posted on Friday, September 26th, 2008 at 12:56 pm and is filed under Germany. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or TrackBack URI from your own site.

Leave a reply

Name (*)
Mail (*)
URI
Comment